Retiring, the beginning…

Hi there, welcome. This is an exciting time in my life. My husband is nearing retirement and we’re beginning to make plans on this next phase in our lives. It’s an exciting time, I’m learning a lot and I thought some of you might like to come along with me on this journey. I bet you’ll be able to teach me a few things along the way and maybe you will learn something too. Or maybe we’ll just have a little fun.

I have been married to my husband and best friend for over 33 years now. We’ve worked hard, raised children, had grandchildren and laughed a lot along the way. We have worked for other people, changed jobs, started businesses, closed businesses and started new ones. We’ve lived in apartments, lived with our parents, moved around, bought houses, built a house and now we’re nearing retirement and planning to sell again.

In our retirement adventure, we are planning on drastically downsizing, selling our home, moving to a new town in a new state and buying a home there. We have a lot of work to do and the way time flies, not a lot of time to do it in.

That’s where you come in. To do that we need to…you guessed it…downsize. Hence the name of this blog, Retirizing. So, come along with me, tell me what you’ve learned or maybe even wonder about yourself. We’ll find out what this retirizing is all about and I bet we can have some fun with this!

Leave a Reply

